Hill Collection

This page features SUNY Adirondack Library's local history collection.

Finding Local Sanborn Maps

Sanborn Maps from these three counties  are available at the New York State Library:

Warren County
                                    Glens Falls:       August 1884
                                                                November 1890
                                                                April 1895
                                                                January 1901
                                                                January 1905     (also at Crandall Library)
                                                                January 1922

                                    Lake George:     October 1911
                                                                 February 1925

                                    North Creek:      September 1912
                                                                 July 1927

                                    Warrensburg:    November 1901
                                                                 July 1927  (includes Burnhamville)

Saratoga County

                                    Saratoga Springs: 1954  (only at the Saratoga Library)

Washington County

                                    Cambridge:          June 1884 
                                                                   September 1891 
                                                                   February 1898 
                                                                  October 1904
                                                                  October 1910 
                                                                  November 1925

                                    Fort Ann:              April 1895
                                                                  January 1901
                                                                  January 1909
                                                                  October 1928  (includes Smith’s Basin and Dunham’s Basin)

                                   Fort Edward:        September 1884
                                                                  October 1890
                                                                  March 1895
                                                                  December 1900  (includes Argyle and Fort Miller)
                                                                  January 1909  (includes Argyle and Fort Miller)
                                                                  September 1924  (includes Argyle, Thomson, and Fort Miller)
                                                                  May 1932   (includes Argyle and Fort Miller)

                                    Granville:            June 1884
                                                                  September 1891
                                                                  February 1898                       (Pember has one map)
                                                               
   October 1904
                                                                  July 1912
                                                                 June 1927

                                    Greenwich:        June 1884
                                                                September 1891
                                                                March 1898
                                                                February 1907
                                                                February 1913
                                                                October 1925   (includes Middle Falls, Center Falls, Battenville)

                                    Hudson Falls:   January 1913  (Village also at Crandall Library)
                                                                November 1924

                                    Middle Granville:    September 1885
                                                                        September 1891
                                                                        February 1898               (Pember has one map)
                                                                        August 1912
                                                                        June 1927

                                    Salem:           June 1884
                                                            September 1891
                                                            February 1898
                                                            October 1904
                                                            June 1912
                                                            August 1931

                                     Sandy Hill:    June 1884
                                                            October 1890
                                                            March 1895
                                                            January 1901
                                                            February 1907

                                    Shushan:       June 1887
                                                            February 1895
                                                            July 1902
                                                            May 1912    

                                   Whitehall:     July 1884
                                                           September 1891
                                                           October 1896
                                                           November 1901
                                                            January 1907
                                                           October 1915
                                                            August 1916
                                                            August 1924

Library of Congress Sanborn Map Collection

The Library of Congress holds the largest collection of Sanborn Maps. Please view to following links for more information :