SUNY Adirondack Library: Computer Science: Articles

Article Databases

To find an article about computer science & networking topics:

enter a name or term into the Start Your Research Here search box on the library's home page and
limit it to Articles using the drop-down menu
click Search.
To limit to scholarly articles, select Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals on the left side of the search results.

You can also search specific library databases to find scholarly and popular articles, encyclopedic entries, and more. Most of the library's databases are searched through the Start Your Research Here search box, but some are not.

General Databases
Each article database covers a wide variety of subjects.
Subject Databases
These article databases focus on specific subject areas: science, business, education, art, music, social sciences, law, etc.
Reference Databases
For quick overviews of your research topic, start with these encyclopedia-like databases.

Here are some databases that would contain information on computer science & networking topics:

Gale OneFile: Information Science

ScienceDirect

Find Articles

Periodicals

Online Periodicals

Below are lists of online publications dealing with various aspects of computer science & networking. Each link leads to a list of journals and magazines that are organized alphabetically by the title of the publication. To find a specific journal or magazine, type a title, subject, or ISSN/ISBN into the search box at the top of the page. To find articles within a specific publication, type a search term into the "Search within Publication" box associated with the desired journal or magazine.

Computer Science Periodicals

Print Periodicals

The library subscribes to many print periodicals. They are located on the top floor of the library, near the Reference Desk. Our print items are supplemented by thousands of journals and articles in our electronic databases. You can also look at industry magazine websites for related articles and news.