Part I: Conduct research on assigned topic using ChatGPT or another AI tool
1. Create an Annotated Bibliography using minimum of 4-6 sources
2. Annotated bibliography should be arranged in the MLA format
3. An Annotated Bibliography is a short summary of the source, its usefulness for your research, how does it fit the topic, what topics or main ideas does it include
Part II: Create infographic of major points or a study guide
1. Create an infographic (canva.com has templates/infographics) of chosen topic. Make the information visually appealing and instructive.
2. Infographic must have a minimum of 10 key elements – 1-2 images may also be used as a key element with a description
3. Key elements must be succinctly stated with substantive information
4. Final Infographic size should be 8x11, 8x14 or 11x14 – include your name
An annotated bibliography is a list of sources on a particular topic, each accompanied by a summary and/or evaluation of the source. Here's a breakdown of its components:
1. Citation: The source is listed in a specific citation style (like APA, MLA, or Chicago). This includes the author's name, title of the work, publication details, and other relevant information.
2. Annotation: This is a brief paragraph following the citation. An annotation typically includes:
A. Summary: A concise description of the source's content, highlighting the main arguments or findings.
B. Evaluation: An assessment of the source’s credibility, relevance, and quality. This can involve discussing the author's qualifications, the source's objectivity, and its contribution to the topic.
C. Reflection: How the source fits into your research. This might include how it supports or contrasts with other sources, and its usefulness for your specific research question or project.
Annotated bibliographies are used for various purposes, including research projects, literature reviews, and scholarly assignments. They help in organizing sources and reflecting on their value and relevance to your work.
For more information on this topic here is a link to Perdue Owl: Annotated Bibliographies
Some of these require you to create an account or log in with email, Facebook, etc.
Scan this QR Code to access a FREE Citation Guide from the Center for Reading and Writing!